Business

Tuesday, 16 July 2013 07:09

Growth fund provides Sussex jobs boost

HUNDREDS of jobs will be created in East Sussex after the county received a multi-million pound funding boost.

Monday, 24 June 2013 09:10

Supermarkets 'failing rural economy'

BRITAIN'S big supermarket chains are failing to support the countryside and wider rural economy, claims a report.

Wednesday, 19 June 2013 10:05

Planning change could be 'rural boost'

RURAL businesses looking for ways to create long-term income streams could benefit from changes to planning rules, says specialist lender AMC.

Monday, 27 May 2013 08:31

Funding for Wiltshire rural business

BUSINESSES across Wiltshire and Swindon can bid for funding through a rural grants scheme.

Thursday, 23 May 2013 20:56

Government urged to boost tourism

MORE should be done to promote rural tourism, the government has been told.

Thursday, 16 May 2013 11:45

Rural economy 'faces further recession'

THE rural economy faces a battle to avoid slipping again into recession, says a report.

Sunday, 21 April 2013 20:46

Rural economy potential 'overlooked'

POLICY-MAKERS could do more to encourage the economic potential of rural areas, say experts.

Wednesday, 10 April 2013 07:44

Rural youngsters 'must leave for jobs'

ONE in three rural youngsters fear they will have to leave their area to find a job, reveals a study.

Tuesday, 19 March 2013 20:38

Call to reduce VAT for rural tourism

BUSINESS leaders are urging the government to reduce VAT on rural tourism services.

Thursday, 07 March 2013 10:59

Tourism boost from major TV series

RURAL tourism is set to benefit from a major new TV series.

Sunday, 10 February 2013 19:40

Council in £1m rural growth boost

RURAL businesses and organisations are to benefit from a £1m boost thanks to East Sussex County Council.

Tuesday, 05 February 2013 20:50

£20m rural training scheme unveiled

SOME 90,000 aspiring business people will receive training in a government drive for rural economic growth.