Community

Council leaders have called for tough new rules to tackle lorry drivers who bring bedlam to rural villages.

EXTENDING the right-to-buy to housing association tenants will be disastrous for rural communities, a leading academic has warned.

Thursday, 04 June 2015 13:27

Letters reveal Prince's rural concerns

PRINCE Charles wrote to government ministers highlighting his concern over rural housing and countryside communities.

Sunday, 31 May 2015 12:12

Fuel price cut for remote rural areas

MOTORISTS living in some of the most rural communities can now benefit from a 5p per litre fuel price cut.

Tuesday, 26 May 2015 11:57

Fly-grazing law comes into effect

SWIFTER action can now be taken to resolve the problem of horses illegally abandoned or left grazing on land.

Friday, 22 May 2015 09:12

Rural charity ACRE to be restructured

Action with Communities in Rural England has appointed an interim chief executive as the charity is restructured.

Friday, 15 May 2015 13:15

New funding for Devon communities

FUNDING worth £450,000 is being made available to help support social enterprises in Devon.

Thursday, 14 May 2015 12:33

Get involved with Rural Housing Week

STAKEHOLDERS are invited to get involved with Rural Housing Week, which runs from 6-10 July.

Tuesday, 12 May 2015 17:25

Entries invited for ACoRP rail awards

ENTRIES are being invited for the 2015 Association of Community Rail Partnerships awards.

Saturday, 09 May 2015 07:58

Rural crime falls in Avon and Somerset

RURAL crime has fallen by 16% across the Avon and Somerset area, suggest new statistics.

Thursday, 07 May 2015 19:22

Food project calls for applications

SMALL-SCALE food producers are being invited to take part in a new rural initiative.

Wednesday, 06 May 2015 07:34

Village hall advisers discuss funding

SPECIALIST advisers who support England's 10,000 rural village halls are to hold their annual training event.