Politics

Thursday, 04 February 2010 09:07

Politicians rewarded for rural work

TWO MPs have received prestigious awards in recognition of their work on rural issues.

Friday, 22 January 2010 12:34

Tories dismiss rural fuel tax fears

THE Tories have dismissed reports they would increase fuel duty to fund tax cuts.

Wednesday, 20 January 2010 22:55

MPs discuss 'vital' rural services

MPs from the main political parties have discussed the challenges in delivering rural services.

Monday, 18 January 2010 10:33

Warning over rural spending cuts

RURAL communities must not be unfairly penalised by any public spending cuts, a government watchdog has warned.

Monday, 04 January 2010 00:01

A new agenda for rural Britain

THE Rural Services Network has launched a comprehensive call to action for politicians prior to the 2010 general election.

Friday, 01 January 2010 11:16

Rural recognition in New Year list

RURAL commissioner Alison McLean received an OBE in the 2010 New Year Honours List.

Friday, 06 November 2009 18:33

Tory call to respect rural services

SHADOW rural affairs secretary Nick Herbert has called for measures to unlock the "huge potential" of the rural economy.

Friday, 23 October 2009 09:43

Tories pledge new rural approach

THE Tories have called for a holistic approach to deal with the challenges posed by rural development.

Wednesday, 14 October 2009 12:29

Guidelines improve rural proofing

NEW guidelines aim to ensure policymakers don’t overlook rural needs.

Monday, 12 October 2009 00:00

Coalition demands new rural vision

A COUNTRYSIDE coalition is calling for a new vision for England’s rural communities.
Tuesday, 22 September 2009 12:44

Lib Dems back parish councils

PARISH council leaders have welcomed a Lib Dem pledge to devolve more power to local communities.

Monday, 21 September 2009 18:28

Lib Dem pledge on rural services

THE Liberal Democrats have pledged to improve rural services should they form the next government.