Services

Friday, 16 June 2017 14:25

University unveils rural crime survey

Researchers at Aberystwyth University are calling for contributions to a new study on rural crime.

Wednesday, 14 June 2017 14:41

Rural doctors' surgery faces funding cut

A rural doctors' surgery that cares for 4000 patients in Wales says it under threat because it faces losing £52,000 of funding.

Tuesday, 13 June 2017 10:30

Operation Checkpoint tackles rural crime

Six police forces teamed up for an operation to clamp down on crime in the countryside.

Thursday, 08 June 2017 22:21

Help shape future for rural services

RURAL stakeholders are being invited to help shape a new agenda for the countryside.

Thursday, 01 June 2017 18:49

Hi-tech drone combats rural crime

POLICE are to deploy a new hi-tech drone to tackle rural crime in Lincolnshire.

Thursday, 25 May 2017 20:32

Can car sharing end rural isolation?

Car share company Liftshare has won £25,000 of funding to explore initiatives to end rural and social isolation.

Monday, 22 May 2017 11:43

Rail campaign boost for rural tourism

A MAJOR community campaign has been launched to encourage scenic and sustainable tourism by rail.

Friday, 19 May 2017 06:48

Limited support for rural dementia

Rural communities face limited support services for older people experiencing dementia.

The Rural Services Network has signed a charter demanding a better deal for rail passengers in south-east England.

The Rural Services Network has voiced concern at the impact of cyber-attacks on rural doctors' surgeries.

Monday, 15 May 2017 07:23

Mobile not-spots 'hobble' rural areas

RURAL areas across the UK are being 'hobbled' by poor mobile phone reception, says a survey.

Wednesday, 10 May 2017 06:15

Rural crime is 'policing priority'

Police and local partners have launched a partnership initiative to tackle rural crime in Northumberland.