Services

Thursday, 13 June 2013 07:46

Watchdog slams rural broadband rollout

The rollout of superfast broadband across rural Britain has been likened to a "train crash" by the government's spending watchdog.

Sunday, 09 June 2013 19:32

Help map mobile phone coverage

MOBILE phone users are being asked to turn detective and help map reception rates across rural Britain.

Friday, 07 June 2013 21:00

Views sought on energy schemes

GOVERNMENT ministers are seeking views on ways communities can manage and generate their own energy.

Tuesday, 04 June 2013 12:22

Rural bus services under threat

Rural bus services will be lost if government funding is cut in next month's spending round, campaigners have warned.

THE deadline has been extended for applications to the government's £20m Rural Community Broadband Fund.

Wednesday, 22 May 2013 20:22

Advice service secures £350k grant

A RURAL advice service has secured a major funding package worth almost £350,000.

Monday, 20 May 2013 12:29

Faster broadband for rural Sussex

FIBRE broadband will be rolled out to around 98% of West Sussex homes and businesses within three years.

Friday, 17 May 2013 13:23

Rural proofing guidelines unveiled

GUIDELINES to ensure government policies don't discriminate against rural communities have been published online.

Monday, 13 May 2013 08:55

Rural broadband still too slow

BROADBAND speeds in the countryside continue to languish behind those in larger towns and cities.

Monday, 29 April 2013 09:36

Police step up fight against rural crime

North Yorkshire Police is stepping up the fight against countryside crime with a new rural watch scheme.

Monday, 29 April 2013 09:21

Residents 'must register for broadband'

RURAL residents are being urged to help bring superfast broadband to North Dorset.

Sunday, 21 April 2013 21:24

Concern over rural ambulance times

WORRYING ambulance response times in rural areas are going unnoticed, an influential MP has warned.