These authorities are eligible to be members of the Rural Assembly within the Rural Services Network.  Members receive a range of services from us including e-newsletters providing information on rural issues and news stories, discounted access to our seminar programme and access to the APPG on rural services. Rural Assembly membership results in all rural parishes, schools, and other appropriate organisations within that local authority area being offered free community membership of the RSN.

Please note that if your Authority is a Sparse Rural member then automatically you will be part of the Rural Assembly

Please click on your local authority area to access your page

Rural Assembly Members
Allerdale Ashford Aylesbury Vale Babergh Barnsley Bassetlaw
Bath and North East Somerset Blaby Boston Bradford Braintree Breckland
Broadland Bromsgrove Calderdale Canterbury Cherwell Cheshire East
Cheshire West and Chester Chichester Chorley City of York Cornwall Cotswold
Craven Cumbria Dartford Daventry Derbyshire Derbyshire Dales
Devon Dorset Dover Durham East Cambridgeshire East Devon
East Hampshire East Hertfordshire East Lindsey East Northamptonshire East Riding of Yorkshire East Sussex
Eden East Lindsey Fenland Forest Heath Forest of Dean Gateshead
Gedling Guildford Hambleton Hampshire Harborough Harrogate
Herefordshire Hinckley and Bosworth Horsham Huntingdonshire Isle of Wight Isles of Scilly
King's Lynn & West Norfolk Lancashire Lancaster Leicestershire Lewes Lichfield
Lincolnshire Maldon Malvern Hills Melton Mendip Mid Devon
Mid Suffolk Mid Sussex New Forest Newark and Sherwood Norfolk North Devon
North Dorset North Kesteven North Lincolnshire North Norfolk North Somerset North Warwickshire
North West Leicestershire North Yorkshire Northamptonshire Northumberland Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire
Purbeck Redcar and Cleveland Ribble Valley Richmondshire Rother Rotherham
Rugby Rutland Ryedale Scarborough Sedgemoor Selby
Sevenoaks Shepway Shropshire Solihull Somerset South Cambridgeshire
South Derbyshire South Hams South Holland South Kesteven South Lakeland South Norfolk
South Northamptonshire South Oxfordshire South Somerset South Staffordshire St Edmundsbury Stafford
Staffordshire Stratford-on-Avon Stroud Suffolk Suffolk Coastal Sunderland
Surrey Swindon Tandridge Taunton Deane Teignbridge Telford & Wrekin
Tendring Tewkesbury Torridge Tunbridge Wells Uttlesford Vale of White Horse
Wakefield Warwick Warwickshire Waveney Wealden Wellingborough
West Berkshire West Devon West Dorset West Lindsey West Oxfordshire West Somerset
West Sussex Winchester Worcestshire Wychavon Wycombe  Wyre Forest


To apply to become a member and/or to receive further information about membership click here