# Rural Services APPG

# All-Party Parliamentary Group on Rural Services 12<sup>th</sup> December, 2018 at 11.30 a.m. Room Q, Portcullis House, London

## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

#### **PRESENT**

Philip Dunne MP (Ludlow)
Rebecca Pow MP (Taunton Deane)
Dr David Drew MP (Stroud)
Barry Sheerman MP (Huddersfield)
Lord Crathorne
Katlin Biggs (For Peter Aldous MP – Waveney)

#### In attendance

Graham Biggs (RSN)

### **Apologies for Absence**

Rt Hon. Owen Patterson MP
Rachel Maclean MP
Antoinette Sandbach MP
Anne-Marie Morris MP
Ruth George MP
Baroness Byford
Bishop Alan (St Albans)
Lord Cameron of Dillington

#### 1. Appointment of Officers

The following were (Without Opposition) appointed as the Officers of the Group for the following year:

Chairman: Philip Dunne MP

Deputy Chairman: Rebecca Pow MP

Vice- Chairmen: Dr David Drew MP Ruth George MP Scott Mann MP

**Treasurer**: Lord Crathorne **Secretary**: Baroness Byford

#### 2. Future Work of the Group/Future Meetings

The Chairman reported that the Group's Interim Report from its Inquiry into Adult Social Care in the Rural Context (a copy of which had been sent to all APPG Members) had been sent to the Secretary of State for Health and Social Care. The Government's Green Paper on Social Care was now expected in the New Year. Once that was published a meeting of the APPG would be called to discuss its contents and decide on next steps. A future programme of meetings for 2019 could be considered then.

The meeting closed at 11.50 a.m.