

RSN Seminar: Rural Education, Training & Apprenticeships

Date: 27th January 2021

Subject: Rural Education, Training & Apprenticeships

Chair: Graham Biggs MBE, Chief Executive, Rural Services Network¹

Host: Online Event via Zoom

Attendance and Apologies

Attendance

Full Name Organisation

Cllr Chris Allen Burnham and Highbridge Town Council

Cllr Philip Edward Atkins
Staffordshire County Council
Sarah Bennetts
West Sussex County Council
Rural Services Network
Sparsholt College
Martin Blincow
Rye Town Council
Kerry Booth
Rural Services Network

Kerry Booth Rural Services Network
Cllr Stephen Bunney West Lindsey District Council
Nicola Coupe The Diocese of Salisbury
Lois Dale Shropshire Council

Cllr Colin Day Uttlesford District Council

James Elliott South Northamptonshire Council

Harriet English Plunkett Foundation

David Fisher Lantra Awards

Cllr Marion Fitzgerald Allerdale Borough Council
Katie Fitzsimmons The Diocese of Truro
Dr Rebekah Gilbert Rye Town Council
Dr Cathy Gristy Plymouth University
Simon Grundy Bicton College

Lizzi Hearn CPRE

Michael Hewitt Cherwell District Council

lan Hobbs Bicton College, The Cornwall College Group

Paul James Cotswold District Council

Dr Oliver Jenkin CSW Group

Liz Johnson-Idan

Valerie Johnston

Sarah Jones

Simon Kenny

Cllr Phil King

Jo Martin

Chard Town Council

Tees Valley Rural Action

Shropshire Council

Norfolk County Council

Harborough District Council

Rural Business Network

Rural Services Network

¹ https://www.rsnonline.org.uk/page/our-team/graham-biggs
Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers

Craig Matthews East Hampshire District Council

Abi McCartney Rugby Borough Council

Guy McQueen Lewes District & Eastbourne Borough Councils

Cllr Sandi Merifield Uttlesford District Council
David Moore Rugby Borough Council
Pranali Parikh Melton Borough Council

Steven Porter Landex

Hilary Porter Nottinghamshire County Council
Nicola Radford Lincolnshire County Council

Cllr Mary Robinson Eden District Council

Michael Sharman CSW Group

Sonia Simons Wiltshire College and University Centre
Laura Smith South Norfolk and Broadland District Council

Cllr Margaret Squires Mid Devon District Council
Cllr Angela Standing Arundel Town Council
Cllr Dr Virginia Taylor Eden District Council

Rebekah Taylor North Yorkshire County Council
Bev Trees North Yorkshire County Council

Nadine Trout Rural Services Network Lindsey Wedgewood Askham Bryan College

Cllr Jackie Westrop Downham Market Town Council

Claire Whitworth Hartpury College

Apologies

Full Name Organisation

Sue Abbott Suffolk New College

Cllr Owen Bierley West Lindsey District Council

Paul Burry Brinsbury College

Christine Butler Malvern Hills District Council
Leanda Cable Braintree District Council

Cllr Tim Cheetham Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Roger Clarke Cornwall College - Duchy College

Jacob CoburnDevon County CouncilCllr Doreen CollinsDiss Town CouncilChris CowcherPlunkett FoundationJoe CoxRutland County CouncilVal CrossShropshire Council

Abi Culley Warwickshire County Council
Chloe Fiddy Saffron Walden Town Council

Clare Free Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils

Tim Gladman Bassetlaw District Council
Carol Grey Penrith Town Council
Holly Hackney Brinsbury college
Nik Harwood Young Somerset

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers

Rural Services Network

Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ Tel: 01822 813693 Cllr Elizabeth Hendry **Downham Market Town Council** Cllr Robert Heseltine North Yorkshire County Council **Lutterworth Town Council Cllr Tony Hirons** Claire Holt **Durham County Council Tony Hunt Arundel Town Council Katie Jeffreys Earby Town Council** Keli Nolan-Lyons **Tenterden Town Council** Cllr Chris Mapey East Suffolk District Councillor Sarah McMillian Northumberland County Council Sue Owens **Wychavon District Council**

Jacob Parry Cornwall AONB

Alex Payne Landex

Emily Preston Hampshire County Council
Cllr Susan Prochak Rother District Council

Cllr Louise Richardson Leicestershire County Council
Kathryn Seal Chichester College Group
Cllr Alan Seldon Herefordshire Council

Kay Sentence Thame CLT

Nadine Slattery Richmondshire District Council

Roderick Sutherland Wiltshire College
Rachel Tait Community Catalysts

Karen Tarburton Harworth and Bircotes Town Council

Sharon Thomas Corsham Town Council
Cllr Michael Thompson St Austell Town Council

Cllr Trevor Thorne Nortumberland County Council

Sally Thurston Faringdon Town Council Ian Tinto Youth Employment UK Mo Toft **Chichester College Group Uckfield Town Council** Diane Ward Mark Wells **Bovey Tracey Town Council Cllr Mark Winnington** Staffordshire County Council Fay Winterburn Warwickshire County Council Helen Wright East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers

Rural Services Network