

RSN Seminar: Rural Digital Connectivity

Date: 31st March 2021

Subject: Rural Digital Connectivity

Chair: Kerry Booth, Assistant Chief Executive, Rural Services Network

Host: Online Event via Zoom

Attendance and Apologies

Attendance

Bethan Aldridge Rural Services Network
Louise Allen Durham County Council

Will Barton West Oxfordshire District Council

Jane Berni YMCA Community Lincs Graham Biggs MBE Rural Services Network

Laura Black Sparsholt College
Kerry Booth Rural Services Network

Nigel Burch South Holland District Council

Roger Burgin Penrith Town Council
Hamish Cameron Torridge District Council
Jamie Campbell Rural Design Centre

Cllr Colin Carmichael East Horsley Parish Council
Amy Cobbett National Farmers Union
Lorna Coldwell Hambleden Parish Council
Lisa Conn Staffordshire County Council

Beccy Coombs Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Council

Lois Dale Shropshire Council
Cllr Jonathan Davies Penrith Town Council
Dr Jane Deville University of Lincoln

Richard Dowson Raising Aspirations Empowering Change Ltd

Cllr Janet Duncton West Sussex County Council
Susan Eldred Flitwick Town Council

Fiona Friday Harrogate Borough Council

Stephen Gabriel Wychavon & Malvern Hills District Councils

Andrew Globe Derbyshire County Council

Cllr Trevor Graham Redenhall with Harleston Town Council

Liz Gray Rural Design Centre
John Green Shropshire Rural HA

Cllr Michael Harris New Forest District Council

Lizzi Hearn CPRE

Steve Howdle East Riding of Yorkshire Council Linda Howells Uttlesford District Council

Nick Hubbard Citizens Advice (Rural Issues Group)

David Hutchinson Durham County Council
David Inman Rural Services Network

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers

Rural Services Network

Kilworthy Park, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0BZ Tel: 01822 813693



Ian JacksonStaffordshire County CouncilSean KellyNorth Norfolk District CouncilCarl KnightWest Lindsey District Council

Emma Leech Ofcom

Glenn Martin Durham County Council

Katy Mason Lancaster University Management School

Gerard McHugh Daventry District Council

Nic Millington Rural Media

Steve Mullineaux West Devon Borough Council

Hannah Mummery Ofcom

Cllr Julie Najuk **Gedling Borough Council** Elaine O'Leary Northamptonshire ACRE **Hampshire County Council** Glenn Peacey Cllr Louise Pepper **Uttlesford District Council** Cllr Mary Phillips Chalfont St Giles Parish Council Mandy Ramm Lincolnshire County Council Dr Malcolm Rigler The Patients Association Matthew Roberts Harrogate Borough Council

Huw Saunders Ofcom

Cllr Jeremy Savage South Norfolk Council
Cllr Peter Schwier Braintree District Council

lan Sheriff University of Plymouth Medical School

Cllr Doug Smith Great Torrington Town Council
Cllr Harry St John West Oxfordshire District Council

Cllr Peter Stevens West Suffolk Council
Chris Taylor Shropshire Council

Amy Thomas Lincolnshire County Council

Ben Thompson Hartpury University and Hartpury College

Nadine Trout Rural Services Network

Sharon Wagg Lancaster University Management School

Alli Walker Durham County Council

Cllr Ryan Wills Bath & North East Somerset Council

Brian Wilson Rural England CIC

Apologies

Ste Ashton Worcestershire County Council
Cllr Philip Atkins OBE Staffordshire County Council

Mark Balchin Hastoe Group

Ursula Bennion Trent & Dove Housing

Maggie Birtles Brewood and Coven Parish Council

Lois Brentnall Advance Northumberland

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers

Rural Services Network



Marc Brooks Lincolnshire Co-op
Alison Brown Cambridgeshire ACRE

Tony Brown Northumberland County Council

Cllr Alan Burgis Camelford Town Council

Cllr Lillian Burns National Association of Local Councils (NALC)

Kieran Carr Cambridgeshire ACRE
Dr Ian Cass The Forum of British Pubs

Sue Crask Longhurst Group
Ashley Curzon Isle of Wight Council
Cllr James Easter South Norfolk Council

Cllr Stuart Elborn Hartley Wintney Parish Council
Cllr John Evans Uttlesford District Council

Cllr Kim Fletcher Cranbrook and Sissinghurst Parish Council

Sarah Gibson South Hams District Council
Tim Gladman Bassetlaw District Council
Holly Goring Uckfield Town Council

Alan Gray North Kesteven District Council

Carol Grey Penrith Town Council

Cllr Roger Habgood Somerset West and Taunton Council
Andy Haime Lincolnshire Rural Housing Association Ltd

Kate Hampson West Sussex County Council
Frances Harris Northamptonshire ACRE
Helen Harris Leicestershire County Council
Jonathan Harris Cumbria County Council

Nik Harwood Young Somerset
Cllr Linda Haysey East Herts Council

Cllr Edward Heron Hampshire County Council
Cllr Robert Heseltine North Yorkshire County Council

Cllr Joanna Hewitt Sandy Town Council

Vivienne Hodges Moretonhampstead Parish Council

Lauren Hopson-Haw Ryedale District Council

Sean Kelly North Norfolk District Council
Jackie King Tandridge District Council
Sarah Lee Countryside Alliance

Lisa Lewis Mid Devon District Council

Cllr Carolyn Malinowski Redenhall with Harleston Town Council

Martyne Manning Stafford Borough Council
Cllr Nick Mannion Cheshire East Council
David Marsden Peak District National Park

Tracy McCranor Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Gemma Mitchell Cornwall Council
Brian Norris Living Memories C.I.C.
Cllr Adam Paynter Cornwall Council

Dr Jaspreet Phull Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers

Rural Services Network



Jenny Poole Cotswold District Council
Gary Powell Teignbridge District Council
Angela Price Ledbury Town Council
Tony Price Trent & Dove Housing
Nicola Radford Lincolnshire County Council
Cllr Louise Richardson Leicestershire County Council

Cllr Mary Robinson Eden District Council

Olivia Seccombe NFU

Kay Sentence Thame clt

James Sharpe Dartmoor National Park
Cllr Richard Sherras Ribble Valley Borough Council
Rob Stepniewski Worcestershire County Council

Ian Stoddart Herefordshire Council
Cllr Pamela Taylor Wirksworth Town Council

Tom Thatcher Ofcom

Cllr Peter Thornton South Lakeland District Council
Andy Tordoff East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Cllr Sue Tucker Scarborough Borough Council
Mike Warner Moretonhampstead Parish Council

Nigel Williams Pub is The Hub

Philip Wilson Farming Community Network

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers