



RSP & RSN AGM AGENDA 2nd December 2024

Chair: Councillor Roger Phillips, Rural Services Network

Hosted: Online via Zoom

Date: Monday, 2nd December 2024

Time: 11.00-12.00

- 1. Welcome to the Joint AGM by Cllr Roger Phillips, Chair of RSN
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Rural Services Partnership AGM by Nik Harwood, Chair of RSP
 - a) **To receive and consider** the Minutes of the AGM held on 4th December 2023 Attachment 1
 - b) At their meeting of 16th October 2024, the directors of the RSP approved the accounts for 2023/24 and agreed the reappointment of Tax Assist Ludlow as the Company's Tax Accountants.
 - c)The AGM to approve the Company Accounts for the year ended 31st March 2024 Attachment 2
 - d) The AGM should **note** the re-appointment TaxAssist of Ludlow as the Company's Tax Accountants.

e) Appointment of Directors:

The Articles of Association provide that the Maximum number of Directors shall be 12 and the minimum 2. The appointment of directors is to be broadly representative of the major service sectors comprising the Company (Article 5(b) (1) and 31(a))

Nominations for the appointment of Directors may be made in writing to the Company Secretary prior to the AGM or may be proposed at the AGM by voting members present.

If no such nominations are received existing Directors (if willing) remain as Directors for a further year until the next AGM.

Existing Directors are:

Kerry Booth (ex officio Director as Chief Executive - see Article 36(b))
Cllr Roger Phillips (RSN Chair)
Martin Collett (Housing)
Nik Harwood (Youth)

f) Small Break during which RSP Directors will appoint the Chair

4. Rural Services Network AGM Chaired by Kerry Booth, Chief Executive RSN a) Appointment of Chairman, Deputy Chairman and Members of the Executive. Details of present members set out below.

RSN Executive Role	Title	Name	Surname	Organisation
Chair	Cllr	Roger	Phillips	Herefordshire County
Deputy Chair	Cllr	Peter	Thornton	Westmorland and Furness Council
Vice-Chair	Cllr	Robert	Heseltine	North Yorkshire County Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Robert	Waltham MBE	North Lincolnshire Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Philip	Atkins OBE	Staffordshire County Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Cecilia	Motley	Shropshire Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Trevor	Thorne	Northumberland County Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Adam	Paynter	Cornwall Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Sarah	Pugh	West Suffolk Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Gale	Waller	Rutland Council
Vice Chair	Cllr	Mark	Whittington	Lincolnshire County Council South Kesteven District Council

In addition, there are also other members of the Executive that represent the Rural Services Partnership (See Item 3e)

b) Report of the RSN Executive:

- (1) 2024/25 Budget Report Attachment 3
- (2) 2024/25 Estimates Attachment 4

c) Amendments to the Constitution

The Rural Services Network is a Special Interest Group of the Local Government Association. As such it has a constitution which governs the way that it works and the basis for the group and its membership. The Rural Services Partnership Ltd (as a Private - not for dividend - Company Limited by Guarantee) has its own Memorandum and Articles of Association. The constitution needs review as it has not been updated since 2021.

The Executive have approved the changes to the Constitution and recommend that the AGM approves the new Constitution. (Included with track changes)

Attachment 5

Joint AGM Items:

- 1. Future on-line meeting dates and seminars 2024/25 Attachment 6
- 2. Annual Review of RSN Work including RSP, RMTG and RVSG, and RHCA work Attachment 7
- 3. Discussion with Member organisations about Key Challenges Facing Rural Services Delivery in 2024/25
- 4. Any Other Business