

Minutes for the Rural Services Partnership AGM Online via Zoom Monday 23rd November 2020 2pm-3:30pm

Present:

Graham Biggs MBE (Chief Executive, Rural Services Network & Company Secretary RSP) (GB) John Birtwistle (Head of Policy, First Group & Director RSP) (JB)

Kerry Booth (Assistant Chief Executive, Rural Services Network) (KB)

Pam Bushby (Divisional Manager Communities & Well Being, Chichester in Partnership) (PB)

Daniel Carey-Dawes (Head of Rural Economy & Communities, CPRE) (DCD)

Ian Cass (Managing Director, The Forum of Private Business) (IC)

Amy Cobbett (Business and Rural Affairs Adviser, NFU) (AC)

Martin Collett (Chief Executive, English Rural Housing Association & Director of RSP) (MC) Ben Colson (Chair, Bus Users) (BC)

Richard Dowson (Director, RACE Ltd) (RD)

Nik Harwood (Chief Executive, Young Somerset & Director RSP) (NH)

David Inman (Corporate Director of Rural Services Network & Director RSP) (DI)

Rev Richard Kirlew (Lead Chaplain, Sherborne Deanery Rural Chaplaincy) (RK)

Sarah Lee (Head of Policy, Countryside Alliance) (SL)

Nic Millington (CEO, Rural Media), (NM)

Cllr Cecilia Motley (Chair of RSN, Director of RSP & Councillor for Shropshire Council) (CM)
Alex Phillimore (Marketing & Communications Manager, Farming Community Network) (AP)
Amanda Philips (Priority Services Partnership & Engagement Lead, United Utilities) (AP)
Kay Sentence (Artist, R-U-here) (KS)

Nadine Trout (Member Development & Support Manager, Rural Services Network) (NT) Elizabeth Warwick (Stakeholder Engagement Manager, Wales & West Utilities) (EW) Rich Watson (Director of Finance, SWAHSN) (RW)

Bethan Aldridge (minute-taker) (BA)

Apologies for Absence:

Morag Bailey (Wrekin Housing Group), Wayne Bowcock (Glos CC Fire & Rescue Service), Andy Clowes (South East Water), Harriet English (Plunkett Foundation), Martin Fagin (The Community Heartbeat Trust), David Fisher (The Community Heartbeat Trust), Maddie Fitzgerald (The Prince's Countryside Fund), Prof Anne Green (Birmingham Business School), John Green (Shropshire Rural Housing Association), Jane Hawkard (NGS North Yorkshire CCG), Stewart Horne (Managing Director BIP & Director of RSP), Stacey Hunter (Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust), Jim Hume (National Rural Mental Health Forum), Caroline Killeavy (Community Lincs), Emma Marrington (CPRE), Jo Martin (Rural Business Network), Rich Matthews (Rural Media), Elizabeth McNabb (Blackdown Support Group), Peter Moore (Cornwall Rural Housing Association Ltd), Ian Morrell (Nailsea Town Centre), Brian Norris (Living Memories CIC), Elaine O'Leary (Northants ACRE), Jonathan Owen (NALC), Julie Pink (Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust), Claire Purcell (Meadow Arts), Dr Mark Rawlinson (Isle of Wight NHS Trust), Ian Sherriff (University of Plymouth), Claire Smith (Wessex Water), Niz Smith (Linkage), Doug Stewart (Green Energy UK), Kayleigh Wainwright (UK Youth)

The Chair, Nik Harwood, welcomed everyone to the meeting and formally handed the AGM procedures to GB, in his role as Company Secretary.

1. To receive and consider the Minutes of Directors Meeting held on 28th September 2020 (Attachment 1)

Noted

2. To receive and consider the Minutes of the AGM held on 3rd December 2019 (Attachment 2)

Approved and agreed as a true record.

3. To approve the Company Accounts for the year ended 31st March 2020 (See Separate Attachment 3)

NH proposed that the accounts be approved as they were and MC seconded the motion.

Action: These were approved and adopted with no opposition.

4. To consider re-appointing TaxAssist of Ludlow as the Company's Tax Accountants

NH proposed that TaxAssist, Ludlow be re-appointed and RK seconded the motion.

Action: This was approved and adopted with no opposition.

5. Appointment of Directors

GB noted that he had not received any nominations. If anyone would like to stand as a Director, please contact GB for a further discussion.

Action: The remaining Directors were re-appointed without opposition.

6. Any Other Business

There was none raised