

AGM SPARSE RURAL

Venue:- Westminster Suite, Local Government House, Smith Square, London. SW1

Date: 16th November 2015

Time: 11.15am to 12.30pm (Westminster Suite)

AGENDA MEETING OF THE SPARSE RURAL Group 11.15 am

1. Election of Chairman for the ensuing year

Current Chair: Cllr Cecilia Motley – (Shropshire), (Midlands)

2. Election of Vice Chairs for the ensuing year

Current Vice Chairs are:- Cllr Roger Begy (Unitaries), Cllr Gordon Nicolson (North), Cllr Adam Painter (South and South West), Cllr Lewis Strange (Counties) Cllr Peter Stevens (East), Cllr Derrick Haley (ex-portfolio), Cllr Robert Heseltine (ex-portfolio) one vacancy following Cllr Hilary Carrick being replaced by Cllr Sue Sanderson as Cumbria's representative, Cllr Peter Thornton (ex-portfolio)

3. Election of First Vice Chair

Current First- Vice Chair is - Cllr Robert Heseltine- (North Yorkshire)

4. Constitution

To adopt the revised Constitution approved in principle at the July Meeting (Attachment A)

5. Minutes of last SPARSE Rural Sub SIG – 13th July 2015 (Attachment B)

6. Fairer Funding Campaign

Latest position – verbal report

7. Full Business Rate Retention by Local Authorities

To discuss

Providing a voice for rural communities and service providers



8.	Performance
	(Attachment C)

9. Speaker: - Graham Stuart MP, Chair of the Parliamentary Rural Fair Share C
